Latest Reviews

  • Disenchantment Part 3 Falls Flat

    After watching parts 1 and 2 of the animated Netflix… Read More +

  • The Mandalorian, a review by Charly

    The Mandolorian: I will admit, I put off watching this… Read More +
  • Atypical, a review by lucks

    Atypical on Netflix is a funny, engaging, and relatable show… Read More +

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Monday, 18 January 2021 14:20

Disenchantment Part 3 Falls Flat

Written by

After watching parts 1 and 2 of the animated Netflix comedy, I was excited for the third installment, but after watching part 3, I’m disappointed to report that it doesn’t live up to the first two batches of episodes.


photo copyright Netflix

Sunday, 10 January 2021 12:47

The Mandalorian, a review by Charly

Written by

I will admit, I put off watching this show purely because I didn't want to be disappointed due to the fact I love star wars and always worry something like this can taint the overall franchise. WOW was I wrong!


photo copyright Disney

Wednesday, 23 December 2020 11:13

Atypical, a review by lucks

Written by

Atypical on Netflix is a funny, engaging, and relatable show with an endearing cast of characters that are easy to get invested in.

Atypical follows Sam Gardner (Keir Gilchrist), an 18-year-old boy with autism trying to navigate the ups and downs of high school.


photo copyright Netflix

Thursday, 17 December 2020 15:35

Emily in Paris review

Written by

If you are looking for a fun, cheeky and easy watching show then I would definitely recommend Emily In Paris.

With 10 episodes in the first season, averaging around 30 minutes each, its a quick and easy binge watch that leaves you feeling lighter.


photo copyright Netflix

Monday, 14 December 2020 21:14

Dash and Lily Review

Written by

Dash and Lily is a cute, fun, heartwarming rom-com that is the perfect Christmas binge.


photo copyright 17 magazine and Netflix

Saturday, 12 December 2020 11:16

The Crown season 4 review

Written by

One must admit, this was the season I was most excited to watch due to the inclusion of Margaret Thatcher (Gillian Anderson) and Princess Diana (Emma Corrin). These two women were big public figures and even today are still talked about although for opposite reasons.


photo copyright Netflix

Wednesday, 09 December 2020 20:27

The Crown season 3 review

Written by

Going into this season, I was slightly apprehensive due to the new cast, but no less excited too. After a brief period of asking "wait who's this again?" within the first few minutes of episode 1, I was fully immersed into the credibility of the characters once again. The actors did such an amazing job, it hardly feels like different people portraying the royal family.


photo copyright Netflix

Saturday, 05 December 2020 20:34

Schitt's Creek review

Written by

After putting it off for months, I finally got around to watching Schitt’s Creek and I can definitely see why it won so many Emmys.

I binged all 6 seasons in about 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed every episode.


photo copyright CBC

Friday, 04 December 2020 10:41

The Crown season 2 review

Written by

I went into this season of The Crown knowing this was the last with the current cast, therefore I made sure I really took note of what the actors brought to their roles and wow did they impress.


photo copyright Netflix

Tuesday, 01 December 2020 18:18

Julie and the Phantoms Review

Written by

When I first started watching Julie and the Phantoms, I didn’t really know what to expect. I didn’t expect to enjoy the goofy little musical drama/comedy so much and I certainly didn’t expect to binge it all in one day but it was just that good!

Julie and the Phantoms follows titular character Julie (Madison Reyes) and a boyband from the ‘90s called Sunset Curve that died after eating bad hot dogs (I’m not joking) and came back as ghosts when Julie finds their merchandise in a box of her late mother’s stuff.

Page 1 of 2